The Bookshelf Tag

8-2-17-shelfie-e1501562431694.jpg

1. Describe your bookshelf and where you got it from.

  • It’s technically an armoire that my mom bought for me from Big Lots. We didn’t put the doors on it so I could use it as a shelf.

2. Do you have any special or different way of organizing your books?

  • The first, second, and third shelves are grouped by author, series, genre, and age group. My TBR shelf is categorized by which book I plan on reading next, and the ones in the box are organized by size.

8-2-17 gifts.jpg

3. Is there a book you received as a gift?

  • The first fiveCarmen Browne books (there’s only four in the picture because I let someone borrow the fifth book and I never got it back) from my oldest sister, Jennifer; age eleven.
  • The Last Song from Jennifer for my thirteenth birthday.
  • A Walk to Remember from my brother for getting good grades.
  • Two copies of The Fault in Our Stars from my mom and my sister, Ashley, for Christmas, age fifteen (I gave one of them to my best friend).
  • Words from a Wanderer from Mom and Dad for my seventeenth birthday.
  • Towering from my brother-in-law for Christmas, age seventeen.
  • The Paper Gods series from Jennifer for my eighteenth birthday.

4. Is there a book from a friend on your shelf?

  • My friends don’t support my obsession. I’m always the one to give and recommend books.

8-2-17 stack.jpg

5. What’s the thickest (most amount of pages) book on your shelf?

  • The Complete Grimm’s Fairytales (880 pages)

6. What’s the thinnest (least amount of pages) book on your shelf?

  • Words from a Wanderer by Alex Elle (58 pages)

7. What’s the smallest (height and width wise) book on your shelf?

  • The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks (6.75″x4.25″)

8. What’s the biggest (height and width wise) book on your shelf?

  • The Random House book of Fairy Tales (11.375″x7.75″)

9. The last book you read on your shelf?

  • Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

10. Of all the books on your shelf, which was the first you read?

  • Meet Josefina by Valerie Tripp

11. Most expensive book?

  • The End of Oz by Danielle Paige ($18.99 at Barnes and Noble)

12. Do you have the complete series of any book series?

8-2-17 newest.jpg

13. What’s the newest addition to your shelf?

  • Aesop’s Fables and The Classic Fairy Tales. I bought them on the same day.

14. What book has been on your shelf FOREVER?

  • Meet Josefina, Josefina Learns a Lesson, and Josefina’s Surprise

8-2-17 newest published.jpg

15. What’s the most recently published book on your shelf?

  • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han (May 2nd, 2017)

16. The oldest book on your shelf (as in, the actual copy is old)?

  • The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum (First Ballantine Books Edition published in 1979)

17. A book you won?

  • I haven’t won a giveaway yet.

18. A book you’d hate to let out of your sight (aka a book you never let someone borrow)?

  • All of them. I don’t see/trust anyone enough to lend out my books.

8-2-17 beat up.jpg

19. Most beat up book?

  • It’s a tie between Seventeenth Summer by Maureen Daly and The Summer I Turned Pretty series bind up by Jenny Han. Seventeenth Summer has really wrinkled pages and The Summer I Turned Pretty has red Kool-Aid stains.

20. Most pristine book?

  • Any of my newer books that I paid full price for.

21. A book from your childhood?

  • The Carmen Browne series.

22. A book that’s not actually your book?

  • Technically the first three Josefina books belong to my sister, Ashley.

8-2-17 cover.jpg

23. A book with a special/different cover (e.g. leather bound, soft fuzzy cover etc.)?

  • I’m not sure if this counts, but my copy of Great Expectations by Charles Dickens didn’t come with a dust jacket or barcode.

7-15-17.png

24. A book that is your favorite color?

  • Alice in Wonderland, Little Women, Sealed With a Diss, What I Thought Was True, Claire, A Little Princess, Happy Princess, The Color Purple, Anastasia’s Secret, and Carrie

25. Book that’s been on your shelf the longest that you STILL haven’t read?

  • The Hunger Games. I started reading it, but stopped once I got to chapter four.

26. Do you have more than one copy of a book?

  • The Clique by Lisi Harrison. One is the normal cover; the other is the movie tie-in edition.

8-2-17 clique.jpg

27. Any signed books?

  • The movie tie-in edition of The Clique has the signatures of the main actresses from the movie printed onto the title page.

Original tag creator:

Ramblings of a Red Head Girl

Leave a Reply

