Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

Instasize_0710151813-1Is it too late for me to do this tag?

  1. What is the best book you’ve read so far this year?

    1123571230312860

    • I can’t choose just one, so here are my top three five star books: WARNING! Fairy Tales by Rob Thier, Cinder by Marissa Meyer, and Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han
  2. What is the best sequel you’ve read so far this year?

    • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han
  3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to?

  4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year?

  5. Biggest disappointment?

    • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  6. Biggest surprise?

    • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  7. Favorite new author? (debut author or new to you)

    • Marissa Meyer. I don’t know why I waited so long to read her books. Her books are now my addiction.
  8. Newest fictional crush?

    • Yuu Tomohiro from the Paper Gods trilogy by Amanda Sun
  9. Newest favorite character?

    Anne ShirleyAnne Shirley 2Anne Shirley

    • Anne Shirley from Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. She is the most realistic child character I have read in a book so far.
  10. Book that made you cry?

    • Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. The ending 😭
  11. Book that made you happy?

    • Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. I didn’t expect a book about a fourteen year old girl with anxiety to be so funny.
  12. Favorite book to movie adaptation you saw this year?

    163e15ff6f00af4cdba22f447e05a824

    • The only adaptation I’ve seen this year was The 5th Wave. I haven’t read the series, so I’m not sure how accurate it was, but I liked it.
  13. Favorite review you’ve written this year?

  14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought this year?

    30312860

    • Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. I mean just look at it! I cried tears of joy after the cover reveal. 😍😍😍
  15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

Original tag creators:

ReadLikeWildfire

Earl Grey Books

Leave a Reply

